Quick Facts:

Bristol Lifestyle Recovery (BLR) will bring over 35 new jobs to Bristol and approximately 200 drug-free workers to the area workforce.
Approvals and Occupancy Permits have been granted by both cities
of Bristol, TN and Bristol, VA
BLR went opereational May 15, 2017 and is accepting applications for residents.  Take the first step and click on the "PreAdmission" tab to inquire about becoming a resident or refer a potential resident.

Bob Garrett - Executive Director Fairview Housing

Bob serves as Executive Director of Fairview Housing, the overseeing entity of Bristol Lifestyle Recovery.  Bob has decades of service in the world of transitional and supportive housing and has provided a broad spectrum of solutions for the homeless as well as those needing a variety of affordable housing solutions.  
Contact Bob at Fairview Housing (bgarrett@fairviewhousing.org) and visit Fairview Housing's website.

Bernie Blankenship - Director of Operations Fairview Housing

Bernie serves as Director of Operation for Fairview Housing bringing decades of leadership in the non-profit world to bear upon the multi-faceted operations of Fairview.  Bernie's entrepreneurial approach in building staff teams and managing operations with multi-million dollar budgets provides a solid foundation for BLR. 

Email:  bblankenship@fairviewhousing.org

BLR STAFF

Stan Green - Care Coordinator

email:  sgreen@bristollifestylerecovery.org

Leonard Ormond - Care Coordinator

email:  lormond@bristollifestylerecovery.org

Heath Massengill - Care Coordinator

email:  hmassengill@bristollifestylerecovery.org

Linda Austin - Director of Community Relations

Linda serves as Director of Community Relations for Fairview and has provided vital leadership to numerous community agencies and non-profits.  Combining her passion for community outreach with her organizational skills as a paralegal Linda is a recognized leader in both Virginia and Tennessee initiatives. 

email:  laustin@fairviewhousing.org

Cindy Rodda - Administration

email:  crodda@bristollifestylerecovery.org

Rachel Lyons - Admission & Special Projects

email:  rlyons@bristollifestylerecovery.org

Charles Spencer - Outreach / Community Involvement

email:  cspencer@bristollifestylerecovery.org

Sarah Wells - Resources & Food Service

email:  swells@bristollifestylerecovery.org

Additional Fairview Housing Contacts

Valerie Brown - Director of Manna House (vbrown@fairviewhousing.org)

Suzi Burrows - Director of Appalachian Family Housing (sburrows@fairviewhousing.org)